DuME CBR?

General help and tips
Forum rules
Please read these rules and advices before posting.
  • Before you ask any question about a tool, to avoid duplicates, please:
    1. Search for a solution in the available documentation for the tools.
    2. Some video tutorials and quicktips are available.
    3. You can make a search to see if your question has already been asked.
  • Thank you for giving a detailed and precise title to your topics, to help searching in the future.
  • We're very few people to manage this forum, please be patient if we're a bit long to answer.
  • Don't hesitate to answer to other people's questions! The goal of this forum is not only to have the Rainbox team answer users' questions, but to have everyone sharing and helping each other.
  • Finally, please always be polite, and keep in mind that all we want is sharing techniques and knowledge, helping each other.
Post Reply
rene
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 3:29 pm

DuME CBR?

Post by rene » Thu Mar 05, 2020 3:31 pm

Hi,

I just discovered "DuME". I would like to ask, if the bitrate will be CBR, if I define a Bitrate-Value in the "Bitrate Option"? I need a constant bitrate....

Best, r

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 859
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: DuME CBR?

Post by Duduf » Thu Mar 05, 2020 7:08 pm

Hi!

The currently available version will output VBR, the value being the target/average. But CBR will be in the next version, very soon (I just need to finish small stuff, it's a matter of days or a couple of weeks)

rene
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: DuME CBR?

Post by rene » Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:33 pm

Hi,

didn't see the reply. Thank you.
CBR would be great. I'll be on the watch :)

Best,r

Post Reply