how to delete all the Master Properties from a Comp?

Rigging, animation, import/export of characters, props and cameras comprehensive tool set for After Effects.
Forum rules
Please read these rules and advices before posting.
  • Before you ask any question about a tool, to avoid duplicates, please:
    1. Search for a solution in the available documentation for the tools.
    2. Some video tutorials and quicktips are available.
    3. You can make a search to see if your question has already been asked.
  • Thank you for giving a detailed and precise title to your topics, to help searching in the future.
  • We're very few people to manage this forum, please be patient if we're a bit long to answer.
  • Don't hesitate to answer to other people's questions! The goal of this forum is not only to have the Rainbox team answer users' questions, but to have everyone sharing and helping each other.
  • Finally, please always be polite, and keep in mind that all we want is sharing techniques and knowledge, helping each other.
Post Reply
kthalas
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 1:37 am

how to delete all the Master Properties from a Comp?

Post by kthalas » Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:31 am

It's really needed a way for cleaning up the master properties of a comp, today I updated my rig and tried to extract the controllers again from it, all seemed fine but when I tried to use the controls (with the same unlinked problem described in another post) they didn't do anything to the Rig Comp, I fixed this by deleting all the LOC nulls, Controls and MP from the Rig Comp but I had to delete the Master Properties 1 by 1 in the "Essential Graphics" window :x So bad, It took so much time :(. Maybe someone has a way of deleting them quickly?

Pardon my bad english :oops:

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 739
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: how to delete all the Master Properties from a Comp?

Post by Duduf » Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:12 am

I'll ask around to know if someone has a way to do this, and I'll see if this may be done with a script (in which case it could be a button somewhere in Duik)

kthalas
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 1:37 am

Re: how to delete all the Master Properties from a Comp?

Post by kthalas » Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:32 pm

I hope, it would be really helpful. I was surprised that I couldn't shift pick the properties from the "essential graphics" window (It should be renamed BTW but I'll complain about that to Adobe later) it can be done with layer and effects... Well I really hope this is possible, Good luck and thanks

Post Reply