DUIK stucked on languages choice screen

Rigging, animation, import/export of characters, props and cameras comprehensive tool set for After Effects.
Forum rules
Please read these rules and advices before posting.
  • Before you ask any question about a tool, to avoid duplicates, please:
    1. Search for a solution in the available documentation for the tools.
    2. Some video tutorials and quicktips are available.
    3. You can make a search to see if your question has already been asked.
  • Thank you for giving a detailed and precise title to your topics, to help searching in the future.
  • We're very few people to manage this forum, please be patient if we're a bit long to answer.
  • Don't hesitate to answer to other people's questions! The goal of this forum is not only to have the Rainbox team answer users' questions, but to have everyone sharing and helping each other.
  • Finally, please always be polite, and keep in mind that all we want is sharing techniques and knowledge, helping each other.
User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 890
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: DUIK stucked on languages choice screen

Post by Duduf » Thu Nov 19, 2020 9:58 am

Hi all, we're still investigating this and unable to reproduce the issue...

It seems that this is not linked to Duik but an issue with Ae, when it is installed in English on a non-English OS

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 890
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: DUIK stucked on languages choice screen

Post by Duduf » Thu Nov 19, 2020 10:03 am


Frays
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:09 am

Re: DUIK stucked on languages choice screen

Post by Frays » Thu Dec 10, 2020 8:47 am

Hi there !
Any news about this issue?
Is f**king annoying works with AE with Spanish language xDxD
Thanks !

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 890
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: DUIK stucked on languages choice screen

Post by Duduf » Fri Dec 11, 2020 7:51 am

Hi. I understand that, and we've been investigating. So far it seems to be a bug related to After Effects and not Duik, and I'm in contact with the Ae team to solve it.

The difficulty is that we can't manage to reproduce the issue for now; the best suggeation I could give for now is to post a report on the Adobe feedback website (the link is in the help menu), with as much details about the issue as possible, to show that you can't wait for this ti be solved, and ready to answer their questions if needed.

I'll post here and on girhub as soon as I have more news.

Post Reply