Page 1 of 1

Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:53 am
by Tamino
Hi. I tried to Save a After Effects Project as a .sesx (Auditon File).
The problem is: when I try to save it, nothing happens. I Can choose where the file should go, but its nowhere. Sometimes there is a file in the "Recent Files" But it's just empty.

Pls help! :roll: :cry:

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:47 am
by Duduf
What do you mean, save as a sesx?
Export with Duik?

What recent files are you talking about?

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:00 am
by Tamino
I mean using this panel and clicking the Audition button.

Image

And by recent files I mean: Windows Explorer -> Quick Access -> Recent Files
Fw5ddVB.png
Fw5ddVB.png (14.47 KiB) Viewed 2292 times

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 1:18 pm
by Duduf
OK thanks,

Maybe it's a bug, can you "enable javascript debugging" in the preferences of After Effects, and swtich duik to "Dev & Debug Mode" in its settings, then try again and take a screenshot of any error message/debug window showing up ?

Do not hesitate to send me your aep too, so I can have a look directly at it

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 1:07 pm
by Tamino
Hi,

I'm not authorized to send the project file and I don't know where to find the javascript debugging window or log files but I think I found the source of the problem.

I'm using a script called Universal Audio (https://aescripts.com/universal-audio) that places the audio layers inside every precomp.

After I deleted these layers the script worked.

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:29 pm
by Duduf
In this case, could you send me a reduced/example project (without material under any non disclosure agreement) made with universal audio so I can have a look and maybe make Duik work with it too?
I don't have this script here, but having a comp+precomps set up with it I may be able to fix this.

Re: Save as .sesx NOT WORKING

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 9:39 am
by Tamino
I attached a sample project file containing the same issue.

Hope you can find out what is causing this and fix it :)